Kumano Hongu Taisha Grand Shrine


The Kumano area extends from southern Wakayama Prefecture to southern Mie Prefecture. The Kumano Sanzan sacred sites, including Kumano Hongu Taisha Grand Shrine, and the Kumano Kodo pilgrimage routes are known for their World Heritage status. There are also many sites with superb scenery including Maruyama Senmaida, said to be Japan’s top terraced rice fields.


read more

Trains through Central Japan

Read more

New Articles